Public Greenwell Realty Reviews by Clients

There is more client feedback here than you will likely wish to read.  But you get the idea.   We want to thank our dear clients for all your thoughtful and kind words about your Greenwell Experience.

Better Business Bureau (BBB) rated A+  (highest possible)

Greenwell Realty has not had a single Better Business Bureau complaint in our first 25 years of business, but some of our clients have post some very nice reviews of Greenwell Realty on the BBB website:

  • We worked with both Jim and Rachel for our property. We worked with them when we rented out our property and then decided to go with Greenwell when we made the decision to sell it. Greenwell is a great company! I wish we would have found them earlier! I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to sell their property! Very honest and knowledgeable about what they do!  S.C. 8-4-2015
  • I highly recommend the Greenwell Realty team for buying and selling your house. Rachel had our house in tip top condition and we sold it to the 1st buyer and on the flip side Chris found us the perfect house in our desired location. Jim's team is very professional and knowledgeable. thanks again Jim, Rachel and Chris :)  T. T. 6-25-2015
  • My husband and I were on an adventure to purchase our first home. We were originally going through a larger Realtor company, but were given little attention. Then we found Rachel! Rachel was so easy to talk to and ventured to every house we wanted to see. She got a feel for what we wanted and suggested houses to see, so we didn't miss out on any opportunity. She kept searching for houses even after we got outbid 3 times! Rachel continually encouraged us to keep looking and keep an open mind and WE FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT ONE!! We love our new house and Greenwell definitely helped us find the perfect one! Greenwell truly works as a team and wants the very best for each customer!  E. N. 7-21-2015
  • Jim, Rachel, and Chris did a wonderful job in helping us sell our home. I would recommend them to all of my friends and family. B.  11-17-2015
  • Greenwell Realty is a great group of people and easy to work with. They have the best interest of their clients and work very hard to make sure your wants and needs are met when it comes to purchasing a home. They help with the home search, showings, and the final offer process with an expertise and ease that comforts you as a client. From start to finish when purchasing a home with Greenwell Realty, you can be confident that they will help you find the property that you need. If you need referrals for any other aspect of purchasing a home, they also have great partners and referrals they can offer to you as well since they have been in this business for many years. Very different feel over working with a larger realtor company. You get a very personable experience with Greenwell Realty and you don't feel like you are just a checkbox on a list for them. Love working with them, would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a realtor. A. N. 7-1-2015
  • All the staff was easy to work with and very personable. They were very knowledgeable about the business end of things. They are a full service agency. Besides listing the property and helping us to find a new home, they offered help in staging our home and the professional photography made our house listing outstanding. With their all help, our house sold quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend them. K. 7-58-2014

Google rating is 4.9 out of 5.0

If you Google Greenwell Realty and you will we are rated all these reviews:

  • Chris Hanson was amazing!!! We had to purchase a condo on very short notice. AND, we were living in Chicago. Called Chris and he set up appointments for us immediately. He toured us around the twin cities, provided great feedback on the areas and properties and made the process incredibly smooth - despite the crazy time crunch. We truly felt that he had our best interests at heart - which is very reassuring considering we didn't know the market. If you want to work with someone who is reputable and has integrity we'd highly recommend Chris at Greenwell! S.S Sept 2015
  • We've worked with Greenwell Realty for years, and love them. They treat you as though you are a member of their family. At every turn, they demonstrated consideration, honesty, patience, and incredibly valuable knowledge. My husband and I recommend Greenwell to everyone we know. If I could give them a hundred stars, I would. It's always a bit scary to choose a Realtor, because you hear so many stories about transactions gone wrong. We feel incredibly fortunate to have found Greenwell - they've always been our champions. They managed our property, found us wonderful renters, were diligent about handling the paperwork, and always found us excellent prices when repairs were necessary. They are now focusing exclusively on realty services because their property management business was growing incredibly quickly and they didn't want it to grow beyond their ability to provide outstanding service to all their customers. This is a huge loss for property owners - their experience, integrity, and caring approach to property management were incredible. When we decided to sell our house, they took great care of us as they always have and went to a lot of trouble to help us get the best possible deal and to make the transaction smooth and easy even though by then we were living in Washington state rather than Minnesota. Basically, I wish they were a national company so we could just stick with Greenwell no matter where we move. We met them because we needed a property management company, but after all these years, they feel more like dear friends. I feel a bit sorry for anyone who lives in the Twin Cities and works with any other realty company, because no one beats Greenwell. If you are searching for a Realtor, I don't even have words to express how much this company has meant to my husband and me. In an intimidating real estate industry, Greenwell has a beating heart: you aren't just a customer - you are a human being who they genuinely care about. Also, their years of experience in the industry are hugely beneficial. They know which questions to ask and will always work in your best interest. I know I'm going on a bit, here, but their work for us was heroic. Thank you so much, Jim, Natalie, and Rachel. You took a real estate situation that could have been tough and made it a pleasure. M. N. October 2015
  • We have been working with Greenwell Realty and specifically with Rachel Niemann for a few years now and it has been a great experience from start to finish with her and the Greenwell team. They are very personable and for us, being first time home buyers, we needed all the help we could get and Rachel really just jumped in and helped us not only figure out what we really were looking for (we learned we had a lot of wants but only a few fundamental needs) and helped us narrow the search down to a manageable amount. House hunting can be very overwhelming and Rachel made it very easy and I felt very comfortable knowing that she was there to take care of us.  Rachel helped us find the perfect house for our family and really got to know us, always asked us how we were doing, how the family was and we got to know her as well, which is always nice to get that personal connection, especially when you are looking for such a big commitment when it comes to purchasing a home.  If we found a listing we wanted to see, Rachel was quick to respond and could 100% of the time confirm the time and day we wanted to see the property within 24 hours. When it was time to make an offer, Rachel helped us talk through what we were thinking, was honest about if she thought it may be too high, too low, what other things we should ask for, etc. She was our expert and she was able to get everything that we asked for. We actually had a later closing date a couple of months after our offer was accepted and Rachel was still there checking in and making sure we were doing all right and helping us through the waiting process. Greenwell Realty also has great resources and connections. If you need a referral for anything related to a home, Rachel had it for us! Thanks to her, we got to work with a great mortgage broker and even got a great referral to get the carpets cleaned in our old rental. Can't beat that!  A. N. June 2015
  • Overall, great experience with Greenwell Realty and I know you would too if you chose them to work with to either buy or sell your properties. We had the best experience with the sale of our home while working with Greenwell Realty. They made the whole process so easy for us. I would definitely use them again in the future. Jim and Rachel were great to work with!  J. M. June 2015
  • Greenwell is an amazing team to work with! My husband and I just purchased our first home and I am so glad we went with Greenwell! We were originally working with a larger realtor group and received little attention, but then we found Rachel! She ventured to each and every house we wanted to see and continually stayed positive when we got outbid 3 times! BUT we finally found the perfect home. We couldn't have done it without Rachel and Greenwell Realty! They are truly the team you want to chose if you are buying or selling! E. M.  July 2015
  • If you are looking to sell your property, I would highly recommend Greenwell! Great people and company to work with! They are very knowledgeable about what they do!  S. C. July 2015
  • Greenwell Realty provided great service and did a good job on my property purchase. Jim and Chris were responsive and did a great job. I would recommended this company to others. N. L. July 2015
  • the Greenwell Realty team did a fantastic job selling my house and finding me the perfect house. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy and/or selling a house. thanks Jim, Rachel and Chris.  T. T. July 2015
  • Jim Hughes of Greenwell Realty was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was in a difficult situation with my need to sell quickly, getting the most money out of my sale, and his experience got the job done. Jim is not only a great realtor, but a wonderful guy that cares about your sale and goes above and beyond what most realtors are not willing to do. He takes a personal interest in your sale. Thank you Jim.
  • Jim Hughes of Greenwell Realty was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was in a difficult situation with my need to sell quickly, getting the most money out of my sale, and his experience got the job done. Jim is not only a great . T. GOct 2013

Angieslist rating is A (highest possible) 

3 Time winner Angies list Super Service Award

To submit or read Angieslist reviews you must first be an Angies List member and sign at Angieslist.com first then click this link.

  • We've worked with Greenwell Realty for years, and love them. They treat you as though you are a member of their family. At every turn, they demonstrated consideration, honesty, patience, and incredibly valuable knowledge. My husband and I recommend Greenwell to everyone we know. If I could give them a hundred stars, I would. It's always a bit scary to choose a realtor, because you hear so many stories about transactions gone wrong. We feel incredibly fortunate to have found Greenwell - they've always been our champions. They managed our property, found us wonderful renters, were diligent about handling the paperwork, and always found us excellent prices when repairs were necessary. They are now focusing exclusively on realty services because their property management business was growing incredibly quickly and they didn't want it to grow beyond their ability to provide outstanding service to all their customers. This is a huge loss for property owners - their experience, integrity, and caring approach to property management were incredible. When we decided to sell our house, they took great care of us as they always have and went to a lot of trouble to help us get the best possible deal and to make the transaction smooth and easy even though by then we were living in Washington state rather than Minnesota. Basically, I wish they were a national company so we could just stick with Greenwell no matter where we move. We met them because we needed a property management company, but after all these years, they feel more like dear friends. I feel a bit sorry for anyone who lives in the Twin Cities and works with any other realty company, because no one beats Greenwell. If you are searching for a realtor, I don't even have words to express how much this company has meant to my husband and me. In an intimidating real estate industry, Greenwell has a beating heart: you aren't just a customer - you are a human being who they genuinely care about. Also, their years of experience in the industry are hugely beneficial. They know which questions to ask and will always work in your best interest. I know I'm going on a bit, here, but their work for us was heroic. Thank you so much, Jim, Natalie, and Rachel. You took a real estate situation that could have been tough and made it a pleasure.  9-3-2015
  • We found Greenwell through angie's list. We worked with Chris Hanson and I have to say that I dont think we could have had a better experience. Chris listened to our needs and set up appropriate showings for us. We started out our home search looking for houses that were about 200k. We then realized that we wanted something closer to 150k. We also started out wanting a single family home then later switched to wanting a townhouse. Chris was very flexible and accommodating of our changing needs. My husband and I felt that Chris was always looking out for our best interest. We were also in a bit of a time crunch because we were expecting our first baby in the upcoming months. Chris got right to work and set up showings right away. Chris was very knowledgeable about the different parts of Brooklyn Park and Maple Grove and gave us valuable insight. On our second outing with Chris, he told us about a town home that he thought would be a good fit for us. We were a little reluctant at first because we felt that we knew the criteria that we wanted and were familiar with the real estate that was available in the area. Regardless, we trusted Chris and went to see the town house. We were immediately smitten with the house and every other house was saw just could not compare. Chris let us know that there was already an offer on the table for the house so we had to move quickly. We came up with what we felt was a competitive offer and later that day we found out that our offer had been accepted!! Chris kept in contact with us and helped us through the closing. At our final walk through he noticed some damage to the carpet and was able to negotiate with the previous owners for some funds for carpet cleaning. We had a great experience with Chris Hanson and Greenwell Realty. As a first time home buyer we were very intimidated by the process but Chris made it very simple. We would highly recommend them and look forward to working with the team again in the future. 7-15-2015
  • Jim Hughes is very personable and knowledgeable. At our first meeting he freely shared his knowledge with me as I explained what I had done and what I was planning on doing prior to putting my home on the market. I interviewed several knowledgeable and helpful real estate agents but none that had Jim's depth and breadth of knowledge and training/certification (as well as high praise on Angie's List). He knows the real estate markets he serves as well as the home renovation and remodeling trades. I chose Jim to list the home when it was ready. As autumn approached I realized I was going to need some help getting the home completed and listed before winter. After requesting quotes from several contractors, including Jim, I chose Jim's company. Jim and his crew completed the renovations and listed the home on schedule. My home just sold. Greenwell Realty and Property Management exceeded my expectations. Thanks Jim!  11-13-2014
  • He worked hard for us. We had put our house on the market, and then we moved, so he had to do all the work for us. His price was in line with everybody else. 9-8-2014
  • Corresponded by email as we are no longer living in the area.  Prompt responses and tons of information but ultimately decided to go with an agency that was closer to the property.  Very open to working with someone no longer living in the area for a home sale. 6-24-2014
  • They relater came out and did a great job.  He was professional and was a nice guy. 6-20-2014
  • Greenwell came through for us again. This was our second experience with this talented team. We were "coached" in how to stage the house for maximum effect. The home was offered for exactly the right price, and it sold in under 48 hours of listing it. 6-9-2014
  • The home was vacant, and I was trying to manage the clean out, fix-up and sale from another state.  Jim Hughes came out to the house when I was in town and provided advice on what needed to be fixed prior to sale.  He prepared a detailed analysis of the home's value and the listing documents within a few days.   Because I was not able to complete all repairs while I was in town, Greenwell Realty obtained bids from painters and coordinated the painting that had to be done for me.  Once listed, the house sold for the asking price within a week.  We had multiple offers.  Jim was very professional and thorough in analyzing the offers and helping me make decisions.  In preparation for closing, Jim coordinated with the buyer's closing company and my attorney to make sure everything went smoothly.  He even removed some items from the house for me prior to closing. Overall things went very smoothly - even though I was not in town for the process.  Jim's professional support through the process was wonderful - he was great to work with.  I would highly recommend Greenwell Realty and Jim for any Real Estate need.  1-27-2014
  • Jim and Chris showed me multiple listings with astounding patience while rachel completed the organizational work behind the scene. I was under pressure to find a home within a small radius from the fire station. After numerous showings with Chris and Jim, I finally  found the "one". A problem arose when we found out it was a short sale. Being a firefighter,  i couldn't afford to wait for a long closing due to missed fire calls. Amazingly, Greenwell Realty worked out a contract with the sellers to let me rent the house until we closed months later. I will be forever grateful to this company and will highly recommend them to everyone and anyone who needs this service!  10-30-2013
  • We listed our home with Jim Hughes of Greenwell Realty. His team did an excellent job helping us prepare our house for sale and think through a pricing strategy appropriate to current market conditions.  They put together an excellent marketing package with superior photos and an understanding that online marketing of homes is everything in the current market.  Highly recommend.  5-8-2013
  • I contacted their office with my question about the house, they called me back right away. The house had an offer on it, but they said they would check on it. I contacted them later and the earlier offer had been withdrawn. They obtained the inspection for me, and ultimately I decided not to buy the house. 2-4-201

Other Feedback Received From Clients...

  • "We feel very fortunate to be able to buy and sell in this market. With a whole lot of “help from above,” somehow we managed search, buy, sell and move in just 35 days! Thanks to our remodeled basement and to our amazing realtor, Jim Hughes, our house sold in just 6 days! Thanks to all of the many people who helped us move!!!" Todd & Lori ~ Fridley
  • "We appreciated the "personal touch" provided by Jim Hughes."  John and Christine
  • "We were impressed with your overall concern for our needs!"  David and Sharon - Anoka, Minnesota
  • "Everything was explained very well and they made sure I understood everything from beginning to end." Lynn - St Paul
  • "If you want to be entertained and dazzled, go to the circus. But if you really want someone on your side in the biggest purchase of your life, let Jim help you!" Robert and Deb - Andover
  • "The phone call to Jim Hughes at Greenwell Realty was the most important and best decision of our purchasing process."  Jeff and Sheryl - East Bethel, Minnesota
  • "Because of your complete thoroughness (and the "inspection" of the new home before closing), we saved thousands of dollars and any possible future aggravation!! Jim's upbeat and professional attitude made it possible for our purchase - use him!"  Matt and Carol - Cambridge
  • "Almost $500 in repairs that I wouldn't have thought to ask for."  Nancy - St. Paul
  • "Working with Jim Hughes was more than just a business transaction; it was a much friendlier, positive experience."  Mark - Wyoming, Minnesota
  • "We would recommend Greenwell Corp. to anyone and will use again if we would need to."  Gilbert and Nancy - Coon Rapids
  • "I believe that Greenwell had my interests first over the seller!"  Janet - St Paul
  • "Trusting Jim Hughes took much of the burden off me. Jim was very accessible when I needed to talk to him; he was very responsive to my questions, etc."  Donna - Fridley
  • "We felt good about having a broker on our side." Chris and Tami - Blaine
  • "Peace of mind that my representative was looking out for my best interests."  David and Gail - Maple Grove
  • "Small office, peace of mind that Greenwell Realty was working hard to find our home. So much personal attention."  John and Susan - Fridley
  • "Friendship and personal service."  Ken and Rosie - Ham Lake
  • "Size of the firm is small, but personalities and commitment of agents was outstanding."  Stephen and Virginia - Coon Rapids & Anoka
  • "The dedication and outstanding service you provided helped ease our worries and make our transaction as smooth as possible!"  Jerome and Shannon - Woodbury
  • "I really appreciated the way I was treated. I expected to not be taken seriously and pushed into a home. Greenwell listened, treated me with respect, looked for what I wanted, and explained what was going on during the entire process."   Tina - Champlin
  • "We always felt that you were looking out for our best interest."  Kevin and Amie - Blaine
  • "Jim Hughes brought a level of comfort and trust that was very important to us."  Phil and Bridget - Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • "We were happy with the personal service and attention given to us."  Christine and Brooke - Shoreview, Minnesota
  • "Sensitive handling of complicated problem - everyone benefited." Russell and Ruth - Coon Rapids, Minnesota
  • "Our first home buying experience is a pleasant one…thanks to Jim and Sandy. I would go back to Greenwell in the future for sure! The personal attention and friendship offered by Greenwell was exceptional."  Surekha and Soresh - Vadnais Heights & Malpewood
  • "As a Buyer's Broker agent, Greenwell Realty did a tremendous job. Jim and Sandy are both exceptionally knowledgeable of the industry. They also took extra time to get to know us and understand our needs. We will definitely refer Greenwell Realty to others in the future!"  Pat and Michelle - Brooklyn Park
  • "When we have to buy another home, Greenwell Realty is #1 on our list!  Tony and Charity - Blaine
  • "Becky and I are thrilled at how smoothly and rapidly our new home was transacted. We feel very comfortable and confident in choosing Greenwell."  Jamison and Becky - Blaine
  • "Jim and Sandy were always helpful and great about returning our calls and answering questions. We felt the whole transaction was in good hands."  Jeff and Kathy - Minneapolis
  • "Jim and Sandy are an exceptional team. We had to sell our house under stressful conditions, new baby, moving to Brazil, etc., and they were extremely helpful, understanding and professional."  Kevin and Monica - Shoreview
  • "Your business venue of honesty, integrity and continuous diligence is profound." Sharon and Terry - Anoka
  • "We felt comfortable with Jim and felt he stuck with us the whole way through!"  Toby and Julie - Andover
  • "Greenwell and Jim in particular, was very responsive to our needs, was very personable and was very concerned about getting us a quality property!"  Krista and Paul - Maple Grove
  • "We really appreciated all the explanations and time spent with us - being first time buyers."  Cory and Cyndi - Andover
  • "Thank you, thank you, thank you for being so patient with us. It was greatly and deeply appreciated!"  Kristopher and Tina - Eagan